Close enewsletter form

Register for Our Enewsletter

Sign up for the Wiley Education Services free quarterly enewsletter to receive updates and higher education industry news.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

By submitting your information, you agree to the processing of your personal data as per Wiley's privacy policy.

We’re Here for You Wiley and Fellows Virtual Office Hours

Join Us for Discussions and Guidance on Virtual Instruction

As college campuses close in response to the COVID-19 pandemic, Wiley Education Services is offering virtual office hours to support educators who must rapidly transition to virtual instruction. Sign up for a free session to connect with instructors and learning designers with extensive experience in online instruction. They are here to help you thrive as a remote instructor—even if you’re new to this format.

During these live sessions, Wiley Fellows and veteran online course designers will answer your questions and offer guidance for teaching in this new environment. We’re ready to help you:

  • Connect with colleagues focused on succeeding, together
  • Explore ideas and resources to solve your challenges
  • Boost your confidence and thrive in virtual classrooms
  • Engage students and promote peer-to-peer learning online
  • Discuss technologies related to virtual instruction

The bottom line: You can succeed as a virtual instructor, and Wiley is here to help you.

Sign Up for a Virtual Learning Session

These sessions are free and open to all higher education faculty and administrators, no matter if your university is a Wiley partner.

Time Wiley Fellow Wiley Fellow Title & University Registration

Thursday, March 26

8am ET/7am CT Nancy Van Erp Program Director, M.Ed. in Learning Design & Technology, Saint Mary's University of Minnesota Register
10am ET/9am CT Bill Hutzel Professor of Mechanical Engineering Technology, Purdue University Register
11am ET/10am CTR Bob Andersen Director of Instructional Technology, Saint Mary's University of Minnesota Register
12pm ET/11am CT Janina Cinch Program Director, Criminal Justice, Professor of Criminal Justice and Forensic Behavior Health, Concordia University, St. Paul Register
1pm ET/12pm CT Janina Cinch Program Director, Criminal Justice, Professor of Criminal Justice and Forensic Behavior Health, Concordia University, St. Paul Register
4pm ET/3pm CT Holly Tapper Director of Online Operations, Saint Mary's University of Minnesota Register

Friday, March 27

10am ET/9am CT Bob Andersen Director of Instructional Technology, Saint Mary's University of Minnesota Register

Wednesday, April 1

9am ET/8am CTJoey BuddAssistant Professor of Criminal Justice, Campbellsville University Register
2pm ET/1pm CTJennifer WilsonClinical Assistant Professor, School of Social Work, Sacred Heart UniversityRegister
6pm ET/5pm CTTBDTBDRegister

Thursday, April 2

2pm ET/1pm CTJennifer WilsonClinical Assistant Professor, School of Social Work, Sacred Heart UniversityRegister
5pm ET/4pm CTKimberly HarrisonAssistant Dean, Online Faculty, Aurora UniversityRegister

Friday, April 3

9am ET/8am CTNancy Van ErpProgram Director, M.Ed. in Learning Design & Technology, Saint Mary's University of MinnesotaRegister
4pm ET/3pm CTTBDTBDRegister

Monday, April 6

2pm ET/1pm CTJennifer WilsonClinical Assistant Professor, School of Social Work, Sacred Heart UniversityRegister
6pm ET/5pm CTTBDTBDRegister

Tuesday, April 7

11am ET/10am CTJoey BuddAssistant Professor of Criminal Justice, Campbellsville University Register
5pm ET/4pm CTTBDTBDRegister
7pm ET/6pm CTTBDTBDRegister

Wednesday, April 8

9am ET/8am CTNancy Van ErpProgram Director, M.Ed. in Learning Design & Technology, Saint Mary's University of MinnesotaRegister
2pm ET/1pm CTJoey BuddAssistant Professor of Criminal Justice, Campbellsville University Register
6pm ET/5pm CTTBDTBDRegister

Thursday, April 9

2pm ET/1pm CTTBDTBDRegister
5pm ET/4pm CTTBDTBDRegister

Friday, April 10

9am ET/8am CTNancy Van ErpProgram Director, M.Ed. in Learning Design & Technology, Saint Mary's University of MinnesotaRegister
4pm ET/3pm CTTBDTBDRegister

Comments are closed here.

  • See how a partnership with Wiley Education Services can help you transform your university’s future by completing the form or calling us at 630-366-2900.
    Questions about textbooks?
    Please email sscteam@wiley.com.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

By submitting your information, you agree to the processing of your personal data as per Wiley's privacy policy.